December 16, 2017

Dear Friends,
Great Expectations! After a time of education acquired by necessity or desire we are ready for the prize. The movement forward has required patience as we have been put through some tension and testing. All of this was to refine us and find us and prepare us for what is next. It is a time to bring 2017 to a close. This is the last New Moon for 2017. It is also hosting Saturn at the end of Sagittarius and its entrance into Capricorn. Saturn brings results after patience, work and allowing a situation to mature. Maybe we needed some polishing before the next step. This New Moon may bring some issues you have been dealing with for some time to a close. The end of a situation!


THE SIGN SAGITTARIUS:    Sagittarius is the ninth sign of the zodiac. It is a fire sign, and it is mutable. The experience we have experienced, especially over the last 5 years has made us wiser. Sagittarius is the sign of wisdom.  Remaining open to new experiences cultivates ethical principles, along with a philosophical and open-minded outlook. The understanding of cultural differences at multi-levels is also important. Sagittarius shows where you come to understand that you not only exist within the world, but that world can exist within you. You need to know that there is always something to look forward to. This month, the emphasis is to look toward the future, be optimistic and open. Understand people and situations that are different from you. Expand, but know your limits.

This is the sign of integrity, recognition, romance, affection, creativity, and play. When this sign is emphasized, we show kindness and generosity to others. We fall in love, and put our hearts into whatever we are doing. It is a time for ambition, independence, and leadership. People may refuse to recognize their limitations under this influence. This sign can be known for its overly dramatic behavior.

THE DWAD:          LIBRA
The power to relate to others is this sign’s greatest concern. Beauty, balance, harmony, equality, and justice are important where this is in our chart. This New Moon will let us know where we need to bring tings into balance. The primary purpose of this sign is one of sharing—sharing ideas, sharing experiences, sharing y0ur life—with others. The house that Libra is on in your chart is where you need to develop a healthy balance between personal goals and respect for the goals of others. Libra shows where you need relationships, which offer feedback.

At the time of this New Moon, Jupiter, the ruler of Sagittarius is in the sign Scorpio. We are learning a lot about power and money. Jupiter is square the nodes. The North Node is in Leo and the South Node is in Aquarius. We will be bringing our investment of time and energy into balance with what humanity needs. Jupiter is favorable to Neptune in Pisces bringing peaceful changes. This New Moon at 26 degrees Sagittarius is joined with Saturn at 29 degrees Sagittarius. Saturn is leaving Sagittarius after almost 3 years on the 19th. The next day after this New Moon. This is the last message from Saturn about our beliefs, education, and our understanding of life. The truth that is necessary before the next step takes place. It may be what you needed to know about yourself. This New Moon until the next one on January 16th, 2018 is carrying the last words from Saturn about getting along in the world. Mercury is retrograde in Sagittarius helping us adjust to it all. This New Moon is trine, very favorable, to the Uranus in Aries. It is all new and it will feel really good as we educate ourselves to be more aware of where we are going.

This is a symbol of creative ability as the manifestation of self-consciousness in its maturity of realization, dramatized by an irresistible desire to endow all life with some enduring potentiality. Here are the enlarged horizons which follow from an individual’s mastery of his own particular talents, and from the expanded vision which he must develop and share with his fellows if her is to possess it for himself. He is able to idealize nature because he has brought her to subjection.  The keyword is IMMORTALIZATION. When positive, the degree is exceptional self-expression through a gift for building all experience into a personal fulfillment, and when negative, callous impersonality and over ambitious pretensions.
Marc Edmond Jones "Sabian Symbols"
Blessings, Brenda
All times are for EST time and when appropriate EDT.